top of page

Abhivyakti - The Debating Society


Dr. R S Bhardwaj

Aim and Moto

Abhivyakti is a debating bouquet and repository of several kinds of debates such as Conventional Debates , Parliamentary Debates, Turncoats , Moot Courts and Youth Parliaments /MUNs. We promote, disseminate and digitise new debating gems coming from diffrent parts of India. We celebrate hidden aptitude and aspire to connect enthusiasts of a dynamic and incredibly young talents of debating.

Debates, Quizes and Speeches are three fundamentally distinct form of litreature and Expression. However they all communicate in universal language of
emotions which knows no geographical bounds. Symbolically, our team is working to designate them to the right place and podium they deserve.

Participations and Achievements of Students

Chandan- first runner-up in ABVP Conventional debate.
Chandan- first runner-up in Swami Shraddha nand multi level debate
Chandan - second runner-up Swami Shraddha nand conventional debates
chandan- consolation prize in Zakir Hussain college evening speech competition
Chandan- first runner-up in indra gandhi national museum debate competition
Chandan - first'runner-up in Shahid rajguru college conventional debate
Chandan- consolation prize in shahid bhagat singh speech competition
Chandan- special mention in miranda house debate
Chandan- best interjection prize

Saheed Bhagat Singh - PD Runner Up -Kush Kishore, Akshay Anand

ARSD CD Winner- 1st - Kush Kishore, Akshay Anand

Ramjas college - PD Winner - 1st Kush Kishore, Akshay Anand

Dayal Singh - PD Quarter-Final Chandan Sharma, AkshayAnand

ARSD PD - Participated - Yuvraj Singh, Akshay Anand

Hansraj College CD -3rd Rank - Kush Kishore, Akshay Anand

Miranda House -CD Best Interjection - Kush Kishore, Akshay Anand

Hansraj College PD -Participated - Vismay Raj, Yudhveer Singh

Saheed Bhagat Singh(eve) - PD - Participated - Chandan Sharma, Akshay Anand

satyawati college (eve) - CD - best speaker -Akshay Anand

satyawati college (eve) -PD - Participated - vismay Raj , Yuvraj Singh

Maharaja Agrasen - Turncoat -3rd Rank -Akshay Anand

JDMC CD -Best Interjection - Akshay Anand ,Kush Kishor

MLNC PD - 9th rank out of 32 teams- Kush Kishore, Akshay Anand

IIT BHU PD 9th rank out of 32 teams- Kush Kishore, Akshay Anand

KMC (NSP) PD - 9th rank out of 32 teams -Kush Kishore, Akshay Anand

VenkateshwaraCollegePD Quarter-Final - Kush Kishore, Akshay Anand

Venkateshwara College - CD best team(1st) - Kush Kishore, Akshay Anand

Satyawati (Morning )- CD -Participated- Kush Kishore, Akshay Anand

Hansraj College - PD- Participated -Vismay, Yudhveer

Daulat ram college - PD -Participated - Yuvraj Singh , yudhveer

Dayal Singh - PD + CD -Participated - Yuvraj Singh , yudhveer

Venkateshwara College -PD + CD - Participated - yuvraj Singh , yudhveer

Shaheed Bhagat Singh (E)-CD -Participated- Kalpana, Sakshi Jain

Acharya Narendra Dev - CD - Participated Shreeya Singh

Venkateshwara College PD -Participated - Kalpana, Zishan


In the month of April 2021, we had organised a week-long debating fest named
Jashn-E-Abhivyakti. Under the roof of which four National Level Bilingual Competitions were
organised including Janak Kapoor Memorial National Debate, Jaswant Kaur Memorial National
Debate, Abhivyakti The National Youth Parliament and Vyaktavyam The National Turncoat
Debate. This witnessed the registration of more than a thousand students across the nation.
Additionally, to judge and mentor the budding debaters we had experienced and prestigious
individuals from distinct corners of India.

Apart from this , we at Abhivyakti organized several workshops for preparation of Youth Parliaments , Parliamentary Debates , Conventional Debates , group descussion. Also , our society got collabs with other colleges (society) for organizing inter colleges webinars.


Dr. Rachna Bimal
Dr. Vidit Ahalawat
Dr. Jiya lal
Dr. Kajal Tehari
Dr. Bhamini Garg
Dr. Aiman

bottom of page